<< Back to News

2022 Women of Influence Awards & MWi members previously honored

MWi member & 2021 Women on Influence winner DeVona Wright Contrell delivers the keynote address at the Women’s Influence Award Luncheon!

The annual Women of Influence awards honor area women in multiple categories, including Behind the Scenes, Community Supporter, Corporate Executive, Entrepreneur, Inspiration, Mentor and Nonprofit Leadership. More than 750 people attended this year’s event to honor southeastern Wisconsin women who lift our community in many ways and are helping shape its future. It was the largest Milwaukee Business Journal in-person event in nearly three years due to the pandemic.

Fifty-three (41%) current MWi members have been previously recognized as Women of Influence winners.

MWi members listed below are past Women of Influence award recipients.

Pat Ackerman, Wendy Baumann, Barb Bolens, Janette Braverman, Betsy Brenner, Kate Brewer, Christy Brown, Brenda Campbell, Sharon Canter, Lisa Cieslak, Chandra Cooper, Sharon deGuzman, Jen Dirks, Kristin Dufek, Ellen Gilligan, Cindy Gnadinger, Cecelia Gore, Linda Gorens-Levey, Julie Granger, Laura Gutierrez, Eve Hall, Nancy Hernandez, Renee Herzing, Jayne Hladio, Becky House, Karen Hung, Nina Johnson, Kara Kaiser, Lynnea Katz-Petted, Peggy Kelsey, Phyllis King, Gail Lione, Amelia Macareno, Susan Martin, Mary McCormick, Nancy Peterson, Emily Phillips, Jamie Pratt, Joan Prince, Anne Reed, Debbie Seeger, Thelma Sias, Rose Spano Iannelli, Lynn Sprangers, Mary Ellen Stanek, Lori Stortz, Mara Swan, Julia Taylor, Kathy Thronton-Bias, Julie Tolan, DeVona Wright Contrell, Sandy Wysocki and Anne Zizzo.

VIP crowd of nearly 800 honors 2022 Women of Influence winners: Slideshow

Stay Informed

Sign up to receive email news and information from Milwaukee Women inc.